Our property

We live in a one-story single-family house on around 16,000 square meters of land.

There is a large horse paddock including stables, where besides our two horses also lives Dieter, our domestic pig, who is outside during the day. We also have a large hen house with 15 chickens and a rooster. Not to forget our two “bold ones” Otto and Günter. In the case of the two, it is actually true: dogs that bark don't bite! 

Of course, there are a lot of animals that we don't have such close contact with, including lizards, butterflies, hummingbirds, tons of other birds, frogs and geckos. The variety of plants is even more impressive, we discover something new almost every week. In the meantime we have found over 60 different crops.

Coconuts, bananas, pineapples, mulberries, figs, macadamia, coffee, cotton, cocoa, cashews, limes, lemons, mandarins, star fruits, passion fruit, mango, yucca, avocado, to name just a few. There is a large orchard with old trees that you can stroll through and relax.

At the very end of the property there is a large banana, pineapple, yucca, and bean plantation near your accommodation. These are pretty much the staple diet of the Dominicans. At the same time, the whole thing is reminiscent of a jungle, which you can of course visit at any time. Of course we are happy to show and explain everything to you. 

We are happy to introduce you to the horses, dogs, pigs and our chickens. We also have a nice outside bar and can have a drink or, if you like, a two or three.

Here you can

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Questions?

Unser Anwesen

Wir leben in einem einstöckigen Einfamilienhaus auf circa 16.000 qm Grund.

Hier gibt es eine große Pferdekoppel inklusive Stallungen, in denen nicht nur unsere zwei Pferde leben, sondern auch Dieter, unser Hausschwein, tagsüber ist er aber draußen, auch einen großen Hühnerstall mit 15 Hühner und einem Hahn haben wir. Nicht zu vergessen unsere zwei dicken Otto und Guenter. Bei denen zweien trifft es tatsächlich zu, Hunde, die bellen, beißen nicht! 

Natürlich gibt es auch eine Menge Tiere, mit denen wir nicht so einen engen Kontakt haben,  dazu gehören Eidechsen, Schmetterlinge, Kolibris, eine Menge anderer Vögel, Frösche und Geckos.  Noch beeindruckender ist die Vielfalt an Pflanzen, wir entdecken fast jede Woche etwas Neues. Zwischenzeitlich haben wir über 60 verschiedene Nutzpflanzen gefunden.

Kokosnüsse, Bananen, Ananas, Maulbeeren, Feigen, Macadamia, Kaffee, Baumwolle, Kakao, Cashew, Limetten, Zitronen, Mandarinen,  Sternfrüchte, Maracuja, Mango, Yuca, Avocado, um nur einige zu nennen. Es gibt einen großen Obstbaumgarten mit alten Bäumen, durch den man schlendern, und die Seele baumeln lassen kann.

Ganz am Ende des Grundstücks befindet sich in der Nähe Eurer Unterkunft eine große Bananen-, Ananas-, Yucca-, Bohnenplantage. Das sind so ziemlich die Hauptnahrungsmittel der Dominikaner.  Gleichzeitig erinnert das Ganze an einen Urwald, den ihr natürlich jederzeit besuchen dürft.  Natürlich freuen wir uns, Euch alles zeigen und erklären zu dürfen. Gerne stellen wir Euch die Pferde, die Hunde, das Schwein und auch unsere Hühner vor. 

Wenn Ihr mögt, wir haben eine schöne Außen-Bar und können einen kleinen aber auch gerne größeren Umtrunk nehmen.

Hier können Sie die Unterkunft

Scroll to Top
Open chat
Fragen?